Waiting on Wednesday: My One and Only

“Waiting On” Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Jill at Breaking The Spine.

Kristan Higgins is one of my favorite contemporary romance writers. She’s another author I stumbled into reading due to my kindle.  (Thank you samples!) I devoured her books. They usually keep me up late because they are just too good to put down.

But after reading The Next Best Thing I was a little worried. The book fell flat of my expectations and I was disappointed. But last year she bounced back with All I Ever Wanted and my fears were put to rest. I’m looking forward to her latest, My One and Only due out March 29th.

Just when she thought she had life and love all figured out…

Divorce attorney Harper James can’t catch a break. Bad enough that she runs into her ex-hubby, Nick, at her sister’s destination wedding, but now, by a cruel twist of fate, she’s being forced to make a cross-country road trip with him. And her almost-fiancé back at home is not likely to be sympathetic.

Harper can’t help that Nick has come blazing back into her life in all of his frustratingly appealing, gorgeous architect glory. But in Nick’s eyes, Harper’s always been the one. If they can only get it right this time, forever might be waiting—just around the bend.

 

So what are looking looking forward to reading? What else should I add to my wishlist?

Leave a comment

Filed under meme

Leave a Reply

