Waiting on Wednesday: The Sweetest Thing

“Waiting On” Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Jill at Breaking The Spine.

When I started reading romance, I hunted around Amazon and let their recommendations lead me to other “good” contemporaries. (Because god knows there is a lot of awful stuff out there.) Then I stumbled across a blog entry where someone had listed a number of her go-to authors known for writing good contemporary romance and I came across Jill Shalvis. I downloaded one of her books to my kindle and a week later was combing through my library’s catalog to see if they had any other books by her. I’ve since read several and none have disappointed.

I’m looking forward to reading the next installment in the Lucky Harbor series, The Sweetest Thing which unfortunately isn’t out until March 29th.

 

Two Men Are One Too Many . . .

Tara has a thousand good reasons not to return to the little coastal town of Lucky Harbor, Washington. Yet with her life doing a major crash-and-burn, anywhere away from her unfulfilled dreams and sexy ex-husband will do. As Tara helps her two sisters get their newly renovated inn up and running, she finally has a chance to get things under control and come up with a new plan for her life.

But a certain tanned, green-eyed sailor has his own ideas, such as keeping Tara hot, bothered . . . and in his bed. And when her ex wants Tara back, three is a crowd she can’t control-especially when her deepest secret reappears out of the blue. Now Tara must confront her past and discover what she really wants. If she’s lucky, she might just find that everything her heart desires is right here in Lucky Harbor.

 

In Simply Irresistible, I fell in love with Jax(!), Maddie and sisters. I’m looking forward to seeing Tara’s adventures in Lucky Harbor and if the hero is even a fraction as hot as Jax was… it will be a great read.

Leave a comment

Filed under meme

Leave a Reply

