I Wish I Had Artistic Talent

Two things today reminded me of my favorite book and made me wish I had one once of artistic talent.

Below is an artist’s attempt to sum up some of his favorite books, movies, historical events, anything, -in this case The Great Gatsby- with just four icons. Neat concept and really cool artwork. Take a look at some of the others.

The other thing that I came across today was  The Fox Is Black competition: Re-Covered Books. Take a look at some of those illustrations. It’s a good thing that not all of them are available or I’d buy even more copies of this magnificent book.

(Note: I still wish the pretty hardcover Penquin Classics books were sold in the U.S. I want the whole set and I’m too cheap to order them on Amazon and deal with currency conversation and shipping.)

Leave a comment

Filed under randomness

Leave a Reply

