Confession: Literary Tattoos

I have a bit of a confession… I’m intrigued by literary tattoos. When I told a coworker his reaction was You, get a tattoo. Really? Apparently, I’m so not that person.

My best friend has decided that when she turns 40 she’s getting a tattoo and apparently, I am too. Or so I promised her a couple years back. (I Have no recollection of said promise so I can only guess this was during a girls weekend and wine was involved.)

So as it is nearly 2AM and I can’t sleep I was pursuing tumblr and came across a site devoted to Literary Tattoos. And even better yet, they have a a book, The Word Made Flesh: Literary Tattoos from Bookworms Worldwide. So now I have a new source for ideas.

I love the idea of getting one with a quote from Gatsby or Fitzgerald. What about you? Do you have a literary tattoo? Are you thinking about getting one?

2 Comments

Filed under linkage

2 responses to “Confession: Literary Tattoos

  1. I don’t have any tattoos, but I’m always interested in getting one. I’ve heard a lot about literary tattoos, which I think is pretty neat, so I look forward to seeing what you end up getting!

    (Those girls’ weekends! Trouble! 🙂 )

    • Well, I’ve got 4 1/2 years before she turns 40… unless she decides to get one sooner. There are just too many options.

      Those weekends are trouble… but oh so fun.

Leave a Reply

