Booking Through Thursday: Thankful

btt button

It’s Thanksgiving here in the U.S. of A. so …
What authors and books are you most thankful for?

I’m thankful for so many authors and books. I’m in awe of their talent and dedication.

F. Scott Fitzgerald is the first author that comes to mind. I have had hours of enjoyment reading The Great Gatsby and his other work including his short stories. It’s totally cliche, but I also am thankful for Jane Austen’s Pride and Prejudice. I loved the book when I first read it and fell in love with it even more when I watched Colin Firth as Mr. Darcy in the BBC production.

But there are also modern fiction writers like Christopher Buckley (Thank You for Smoking, Boomsday) and Jonathan Tropper (This is Where I Leave You). I love their snark. And Buckley combines my love of politics with dripping satire. Who doesn’t love that?

And lastly my favorite women’s fiction/romance writers: Susan Elizabeth Phillips (Can’t pick just one!), Kristan Higgins (Too Good To Be True) , Julie James (All 3 but especially Just the Sexiest Man Alive), Lisa Kleypas (Smooth Talking Stranger), and Jennifer Crusie (So many but especially Bet Me).

So what about you? What authors are you thankful for?

1 Comment

Filed under meme, randomness

One response to “Booking Through Thursday: Thankful

  1. ooo …The Great Gatsby is a nice one to put at the top … every list of books I see that people are thankful for reminds me of more books I think I am going to have to check out Christopher Buckley (I liked the movie Thank You for Smoking). 🙂

Leave a Reply

