Waiting on Wednesday: A Lot Like Love

“Waiting On” Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Jill at Breaking The Spine.

I discovered Julie James’ Practice Makes Perfect last April. I stumbled across the book on Amazon after it continued to appear in my recommended list. I read the description and figured I would give it a shot. (I’m a sucker for books involving Chicago)  Two days I had downloaded Just the Sexiest Man Alive and wished that Julie was as prolific as Nora Roberts because I wanted more and I didn’t want to wait until this March for her latest, Something About You.

I love Julie’s writing. Her dialog reminds me of my favorite screwball comedies. She has strong female leads. They don’t need to be rescued. They need someone to challenge and support them.

So my pick for this week’s Waiting on Wednesday is Julie’s next book, A Lot Like Love, which is due out March 1st.

Just check out the description of the book and read this except.

I can’t wait.

So what is on your wish list?

9 Comments

Filed under wishlist

9 responses to “Waiting on Wednesday: A Lot Like Love

  1. Hope you enjoy the books when it’s released. Great WOW choice!

    Here’s my WOW for this week

    • Thanks! I checked out your book. I tend not to read paranormals. A friend of mine tells me I need to get over my genre issues. (Though, she is usually referring to my not watching anything remotely science-fiction online.)

  2. This does sound captivating…Also, I like the look of your blog. This is my first visit.

    Here’s my WOW:

    http://lindsaymalone.wordpress.com/2010/10/06/waiting-on-wednesday-oct-6/

    • Thanks! Your WOW is actually one of mine from a couple weeks back. I can not wait to read that. Actually, I am supposed to be getting an ARC of it from LibraryThing’s early reviewers program. I hope it arrives near a weekend so that I can spend some quality time reading it.

  3. I love Julie James! Great choice!

    • Julie is the best. Her dialog just sucks me in. I told her earlier this year that she was responsible for me showing up to work with 3 hours sleep. I just had to finish her book.

  4. I’ve never heard of Julie James but the book sounds great. I’ll have to give her a try. Thanks for introducing me to a new author. 🙂

  5. I loved Something About You by Julie James. I practically devoured the book when it was first released this year. I read her previous titles right afterwards and though they didn’t measure up to Something About You, I liked them all.
    Can’t wait for the release. Thank you for reminding me. I had forgotten about this one!

Leave a Reply

