Waiting on Wednesday: Happy Ever After

“Waiting On” Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Jill at Breaking The Spine.

No judgment! I like romance novels –  well good romance novels.  And before you scoff, yes, the do exist.

Nora Roberts is queen of the romance novels and I fell in love with her Bride Quartet series from the moment I pushed the next page button while reading Vision in White. The dynamic among the friends just reeled me in. I preordered the next two in the series and devoured them the moment they became available.

Needless to say, I’ve been eagerly anticipating Parker’s book, Happy Ever After which comes out on November 2.

As the public face of Vows wedding planning company, Parker Brown has an uncanny knack for fulfilling every bride’s vision. She just can’t see where her own life is headed. Mechanic Malcomb Kavanaugh loves figuring out how things work, and Parker is no exception. Both know that moving from minor flirtation to major hook-up is a serious step. Parker’s business risks have always paid off, but now she’ll have to take the chance of a lifetime with her heart…

The only thing that makes me sad is that I’ll be out of town the day the book releases so I won’t be able to read it until the following week.

Is it November 8th yet?

2 Comments

Filed under wishlist

2 responses to “Waiting on Wednesday: Happy Ever After

  1. I’m a new reader to your blog but want to chime in and say that I adore Nora Roberts! She’s the queen of the romance novel because she writes them so darn well. I admire that her female characters are always so strong.

    I am also eagerly anticipating Parker’s story in Happy Ever After. ALthough, I thought the release date was November 2.

    • That’s one of the reasons why I love this series in particular. The women are strong and independent. The run their own business.

      But I should have been clearer. Nora’s book does come out on November 2nd, but I can’t read it until the following week since I’m out of town. 😦

Leave a Reply

