It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

This weekly recap is hosted by Shelia of One Persons Journey Through a World of Books. Each week we recap what we’ve read and look at what’s coming up this week. If you’re interested head over to Shelia’s site and get involved!

So what was I up to last week?

I’m gearing up to my busy season at work so I was only able to finish Lonelyhearts: The Screwball World of Nathanael West and Eileen McKeneny

Because of work, I unfortunately ran out of time and had to return Adam Langer’s The Thieves of Manhattan to the library.  At some point I’ll be grabbing that one again.

(Oh, I may have read some escapist medical romances too.)

What’s planned for this week?

Digging into Hemingway’s A Moveable Feast.  I’m not a Hemingway fan, but friends have told me that this is a good book. Plus, I seem to be on a roll with books featuring writers in the 20s and 30s.

Mad Men and Philosophy: Nothing Is as It Seems It is one of -if not the -best shows on television. I love that this book dissects the episodes. My philosophy classes were my least favorite in college, but I have a feeling I’m going to like reading this book.

So what about you? Did you read anything that you would recommend? Starting anything interesting?

4 Comments

Filed under meme

4 responses to “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

  1. Our library finally let you renew your books that are due as long as no one else is waiting for them. You should see if your library does that. I constantly run out of time trying to read the books I want to but thanks to this new feature I just renew the laon and i am set for another 3 weeks. 🙂

    • My library does that too as long as it isn’t considered a new release. Those are limited to 14 days. What I have done before for a book that didn’t have a waitlist was return it one afternoon and took it out the next day.

  2. Hi Colleen,

    Found you through Waiting on Wednesday…you have a great blog!

    I just checked out The Thieves of Manhattan, and have to start reading it soon, because there are so many holds on it, I know I won’t be able to renew it!

    • Thanks! I still need to go back to the library and check it out Thieves again. I just ran out of time. Thanks for the reminder.

      Unfortunately work manages to get in the way of my reading time. If only I could get paid to read books. 😉

Leave a Reply

