It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

This weekly recap is hosted by Shelia of One Persons Journey Through a World of Books. Each week we recap what we’ve read and look at what’s coming up this week. If you’re interested head over to Shelia’s site and get involved!

So what was I up to last week?
It was a bad week, I only managed to finish Elin Hilderbrand’s The Island. Liked it. I would give it a 4/5.

What’s planned for this week?
Honestly, the more I read about authors from the 1920s through the 1940s I’m amazed. These literary geniuses were a mess.

I’m also reading Adam Langer’s The Thieves of Manhattan based on a recommendation from a coworker.A satire of the publishing world involving a fake memoir. How could I pass that one up?

At some point I hope to go back to reading Douglas Perry’s  The Girls of Murder City: Fame, Lust, and the Beautiful Killers who Inspired Chicago. I read about 40 pages between shiny book syndrome kicked in and books on request from the library coming in didn’t help

What about you? Anything interesting that you would recommend?
1 Comment

Filed under randomness

One response to “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

  1. If you would like an easy read this week, then check out my new book. Oh No He Didn’t! Dating Advice for Men & Women Based On An Attorney’s 15 Most Outrageous Dating Experiences. I am including some of the reader comments I received so that you can decide from their comments if you would like to ready it.

    Hello Ms Wright. I hate 2 admit this, but U were right! I am really enjoying ur book! It is funny, yet practical and ur advice is on point. Easy reading.

    I loved your book, it was insightful, candid, hilarious, and enlightening, I wish you continued success and definitely look forward to the sequel.

Leave a Reply

