Booking Through Thursday: Disaster!

btt button

You’ve just dropped your favorite, out-of-print book into a bathtub, ruining it completely … What do you do now?

First, I would have my head examined. Why on earth was I in a bath with a cherished book? What could I have possibly been thinking. There’s no way I’m getting near water or food with a cherished book. That’s what a backup copy is for.

Next, I would cry.  No seriously cry.

Then I would get online and start hunting and putting my social networks to work. The great thing about my job is that I’m “friends” with a lot of people who have a lot of friends. Someone out there somewhere would have to know of a copy of this book.

What would you do?

Leave a comment

Filed under meme, randomness

Leave a Reply

